World Book Night Roundup

It’s here! Happy World Book Night!

Margaret Atwood has been a huge supporter of this night, so I thought I would repost her great piece at The Telegraph.

Margaret Atwood

BBC2 is also doing a whole night about books and World Book Night. If you’re staying in for the evening, be sure to check it out!

My 48 copies of One Day went fast around the Oxford city centre and people were genuinely pleased and surprised – best reaction from the crew at The Oxford Playhouse! I’ll write more tomorrow… for now I’m going to tuck in to my own World Book Night acquisition from the Waterstone’s party on Cornmarket Street: Margaret Atwood’s The Blind Assassin!

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

