Winner of The Red House Children’s Book Award

Michael Morpurgo

Following my post about The Red House Children’s Book Award in May and voting by nearly 160,000 children and young adults, the winner has just been announced!

Congratulations to Michael Morpurgo, the only author to have won the award three times! He won for his book Shadow, published by HarperCollinsChildren’s Books.

Yuck! That’s not a Monster (Little Tiger Press), by Angela McAllister and Alison Edgson won the category for younger children and Alex Scarrow’s TimeRiders (Puffin) won in the older readers’ category.

You can view all of the 2011 winning titles at The Federation of Children’s Book Groups website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • Archives

%d bloggers like this: