Edinburgh Bound

Edinburgh Book FairYou’ll have to forgive my lack of posts this week and early next as I’m heading to Edinburgh for a spontaneous bank holiday trip! I’m hoping to see some of the Fringe Festival shows, already have a ticket for the Military Tattoo (why not?), and I’m eyeing some great events from the Edinburgh Book Festival.

I’ll let you know what I found when I’m back next week, plus updates from the Oxford World Book Capital Committee!

If you want to hear about the World Book Capital from a committee member, then come to Oxford University Press on 3 September at  5pm. You’ll need to email oxford@thesyp.org.uk to request a spot on this short talk and drinks in conjunction with the Society of Young Publishers’ ‘Oxford Book Project.’ Read about it, then sign up to meet Jacqui Ibbotson, speaking on behalf of Oxford’s WBC bid, and ask loads of questions/share your support while drinking wine (you get to meet me too!). RSVP is essential as security at OUP won’t let you in otherwise.

See you next week!


Leave a Reply

  • Archives

