Blog Update and News

This is embarrassing. I’m sure if you follow this blog at all or follow it on Facebook or Twitter, you noticed the complete lack of noise over the past two weeks.

I’ve been a bit busy, to say the least, and with a trip to Paris and a lot of things happening with The Society of Young Publishers, I’ve been absent.

Good news though! I’m getting help! I won’t announce anything yet, but be on the lookout for some new writers on this blog and fresh take on the Oxford literary scene and the WBC bid– not to mention a more frequent one!

To keep this short, I’ve got ideas in my head for new blogs, I just haven’t written them yet. However… “tomorrow is another day” (famously spoken by Ms. O’Hara) and I’ve some photos and a video to share right now..

On a side note, if you haven’t been to the Treasures of the Bodleian yet, go now!!

Photos from lovely Paris (I’ve edited these to be book-related):

Gargoyle on Notre Dame

Gargoyle on Notre Dame, essentially saved by the publication of Victor Hugo's famous novel, The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Shakespeare and Company

Shakespeare and Company. An incredible history surrounds this bookshop and it was frequented by the likes of Henry Miller, Anais Nin, Allen Ginsberg, William S. Burroughs and Richard Wright

Oscar Wilde's grave in Père Lachaise Cemetery

Oscar Wilde's grave in Père Lachaise Cemetery

Here’s a lovely video from Penguin about the company’s summer at this link.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

